You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grow A Perennial Food Garden!

in #gardening7 years ago

This is so helpful! Now that I own my own home, I'm slowly working towards being self-sufficient in terms of food and utilizing edible landscaping and such. Being in zone 4b it's not exactly the easiest thing to do, and a lot of the resources are geared towards helping warmer climate zones.

Sort:  

It is true that a lot of gardening advice is for warmer climates. I try to list zones because I've followed advice before that was not suitable to where we lived. I am in zone 4b as well ...we've got a bit of a micro climate so I can get away with more but according to the chart that's where we fit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64