You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Foraging 101: Why everyone should learn to forage

in #gardening7 years ago

Yes I totally agree 100%. Everyone should be aware of the food that is all around them. I freeze tons of fruit and berries that grow in our neighborhood every summer that would otherwise just literally rot on the ground because so few people pick them. I wish I lived closer to the woods to do some true foraging. But even the urban foraging that I do is pretty rewarding.

Great post - very happy to have found you, following you now :) Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

I am happy to hear you are urban foraging. People don't realize it, but there are plants that are beautiful and can add to the look of any urban landscape that can be grown in most places. I sort of have a dream about a world where everyone could walk out into their yard and pick a large portion of the food they eat. Someday...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72