You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Veggies

in #gardening6 years ago

I know they are so good. I ate almost the whole thing by myself. Yes we call them zucchini. I have never heard them called courgettes. That is cool. They produce so many for one plant as well. Really you only need a couple plants to have a years worth of food. I have tried the spiral zucchini it is good that way. I think the trick is to catch the zucchini when it is small. I have 10 or more plants of zuchini this year. I am hoping to trade with others. I might be over run with zuchini but I am hoping it is a good problem to have.

Sort:  

If you have too many, you can always spiralize it and freeze it, then just blanch it when you need it :D Yes, it is defo better when it is young and still small, once it gets big, we call them marrows and they aren't as solid inside so you have less options to be creative with it :)

I have shredded it in the past. Never thought of spiraling them and freezing them. Thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56