You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Tomatoes Without Water?

I am so glad you're sharing this exciting discovery. The method makes a lot of sense really, but those who try to implement it will surely need lots of patience and an iron will to not water. I wouldn't mind trying this out too when we start growing again. -Aimee

Sort:  

An iron fist will to not water

I re-watched a few of his videos and shortly after he started, he also stopped using stakes to hold up the plants! He also mentions that it took him 3 harvests to start getting better results than traditional farmers. So you have to be patient but in the grand scheme of things, 3 years isn't very long to turn your seeds into heirloom wonders!

I will be trying a patch with this method this summer for sure.

LOL at iron fist will!
Patience is key and I think having a test plot to start with is a great idea. We will probably go that route also. -Aimee

Awesome, I'm happy to hear others will try it too. I won't be alone in the crazy idea!

You definitely won't be alone! We will be crazy together. -Aimee

Excellent news Aimee, thanks for the support.

Matthew here - 100 years ago most seed would be treated this way by default. Every region had their own locally adapted varieties. It is only recently that we have gotten away from this.

That makes sense it used to be that way. Sometimes water would be harder to come by I'd imagine. It's sort of like people. At least in north america, we have become so sensitive, any minor misunderstanding and people break down... Got to get back off facebook, I started a war and already spent too much time reading stupid comments! Something about sensitivity.

Definitely a lot of wasted mental energy on facebook. I'm glad I never really got into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50