You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ragtag Garden - Choosing Seed Starting Dates

With Clyde's charts, the farmers Almanac best days and moon phases it sounds like you're going to be doing some advanced calculations!

Most people around here plant May long weekend which of course varies. I doubt it is optimal.

I think it isn't just frost dates but also soil temperature. I've done gardening in the ground and also raised beds and in hind sight I think the raised beds would heat up faster and there was quicker germination.

Sort:  

I'm hoping between the bunch, I'll end up with the best shot at getting the timing right. At the very least, it'll lay a baseline to measure off of for next year. ;~D

The warmth factor makes a lot of sense for the raised beds and containers. I know it sure helped my pole beans take off strong last year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67