You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Owning A House Is An Adventure Series

Gypsum is good for balancing clay.
But that may be more for the desert that i know, where there is little else.
I am sure that enough rotting plant matter (mulch) will do over there.
I mean, there is green stuff already growing. That is quite a difference from here.

I think you got a good plan going, and with your experience should have it growing food in no time.

Look forward to the next exciting episode.

Sort:  

I will ask Tom about gypsum, he would know more about dirt than I, most of my garden's already had amazing dirt, all I had to do was add a little lime and keep up the composting. I usually added leaves, ash from burning slash, and straw.

I feel confident I can grow a great garden this time around. My last big garden project turned out amazingly well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80