You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to set up an electricity-free hydroponics system!

I have never really liked hydroponics systems, mostly because I just think about plants in soils.

However, if I was to do a hydroponics system, I would use the method where you add a fish tank into the equation. Using fish shit to feed plants and plant shit to feed fish seems like a good plan to me. Also, you use one pump for the whole thing.

I am not sure if I will ever use the Kratky method, but it is nice to know about it. Thanks.

Sort:  

That's very fair. I started in hydroponics and have grown to appreciate soil just as much (if not more) now.

The method you describe is actually called aquaponics and not hydroponics. It's hyper-efficient as far as inputs are concerned and is a fantastic way to grow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69