You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cold Frames, Hoop Tunnels and Greenhouses for Winter Gardening.....In Cold Climates like Canada and Northern US

in #gardening7 years ago

This is awesome. I grew up in Vermont and we never thought to attempt any type of winter gardening. now, I live down in Virginia out on the coast and it seems like a logical thing to do. Definitely going to apply some of these awesome ideas! great post and definitely worth the a resteem.

Sort:  

Thank you. I think the hardest part is blowing the snow down to the gardens. lol

Yeah I can see how that can be a little discouraging... we don't get too much snow here in VA thankfully - more Ice than anything else. And if we do get snow it does not stick around for more than a week at the most. I commend anyone who can live sustainable in the Northern parts of the US/Canada.

Thank you we do live on our hockey timmies to keep us warm and a good pair of Sorel boots and North face jackets

I hear that! We were always partial to a good Carhartt Jacket as it took a hearty beating in the barn all winter long. That and a good pair of long thermal undies. ....yeah I don't miss that bitter cold one bit. I miss the cool summers though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44