You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Foolproof Ways to Compost Weeds

in #gardening7 years ago

Here in Denver Colorado it's super hot and dry during the summer. I've been putting my weeds in a black pot and container and letting the Sun bake for a few weeks. Then I put the weeds/dust in the bottom of my new pots, and then put 6 to 10 inches of soil on top of them. I'm curious to see if they'll ever Resprout or terminate or if they'll just die.

Sort:  

My guess is that they'll be dead as the black pot + sun baking should be hot enough to kill off any weeds. Also, you put a TON of soil on the top, so they may not even germinate even if there are existing seeds...

Keep me posted, @briandenver!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68