Micro Greens part 1

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Today it is 65 Degrees and sunny here in Denver Colorado. I thought I would start a couple of different micro greens and a tomato or two.00C01BC2-E8B3-45D7-85E0-C62078016856.jpeg
I have watered down the dry soil to wet it so the seeds will sprout. I will plant sunflower 🌻 micro greens, two tomatoes 🍅 plants 🌱 and some Cosmos flowers 💐. They will be under my grow light 💡 during cloudy days. Should be only two weeks before the sunflowers sprout and then we harvest for our salad 🥗! I am still looking for a source for hemp seeds I would sprout. The plant containers are from last year and the potting soil was found for free on Craigslist less than a mile from my house .

Sort:  

when i hear microgreens... i think of Top Chef... the colorado season on TV now ;)

Defiantly have to take advantage of the nice weather, I have a feeling we are in for a very cold spring.

Excellent work I liked it so much I wish I could continue your work on this as I will give you all the support I hope you will support me if possible Thank you for your time

Microgreens are wonderful. Make sure you keep them warm. Good tip is to surface-sow microgreens and cover them with a 10x20" tray instead of sow beneath soil. Keep it all a bit cleaner.

~ Kevin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66