You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ragtag Garden, Part 1

in #gardening7 years ago

I'm doing the trash bag method in my garden. I took regular black kitchen bags, cut a bunch of holes in the bottom. I rolled the sides down...kinda like when you put a sock on. Filled with a few inches of compost and peat then put 3 pieces of seed potato in and covered them with a few inches.

Your supposed to keep covering the plant as it grows with more soup mix and roll up the side of the bag.

I have six white and six red potatoes.

Sort:  

That's the method that seemed most doable after my previous debacle. If I get the firepit area completed soon, I may have time to try it yet this year. Potatoes are my absolute favorite veggie. It's very tempting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34