You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Plant Potatoes For A Year-Round Harvest

in #gardening8 years ago (edited)

Very nice post, thank you!

We had a sweet potato sprout sitting on the kitchen island. Rather than throwing it away I chucked it on top of our 4 x 6 ft unplanted raised garden bed with the intentions of planting it somewhere. A few months later it was time for me to plant some broccoli and when I went to throw away the shriveled up old potato I found it had literally filled almost every inch of space under the soil with fully grown potatoes. I called everyone out of the house to help me dig them all up. I attribute it to old Miracle Grow soil from last planting still performed like a champ.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51