You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving The Silver Queen From The Raccoon King

in #gardening6 years ago

Those look delicious (esp. the salmon-veggie meal), @marxrab. Nothing compares to growing your own food. And I hope taller fences can shield your corn plants from raccoons. By the way, have you tried a natural repellent such as cayenne spray? I heard they help repel pests around plants.

Sort:  

I looked up cayenne spray and I think I might try that. Thank you for the idea. Maybe it'll cover of the smell of corn or at least burn the raccoons mouth. We have around 40 plants for our fall corn crop and I'm protecting it as best we can so can freeze come for winter. Homegrown corn is really the best food in the world.

No problem @marxrab. All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92