Sort:  

Those are asparagus?? They look so cool!

Yep, the white part are the roots, so called crown. They are pictured lying on the ground before planting. Hubby has a post about our asparagus patch from last year but I'm no good with phone and links!

So you started them in small containers before putting them out? I didn't know you could do that with asparagus. :)

(gonna reply instead of wifey here)
Yes! We got seeds for variety Connover's Collosal several years ago. We planted those in seedling tray and come autumn, planted the babies in permanent place. After a few years they started seeding themselves, so we collect the seeds and plant more and more asparagus! The kids love it, fresh crunchy snack!

Bro, that's awesome! I wish my family would eat asparagus. They're all far more picky than I am 😂😂

Here's the post on asparagus from last year I wrote about earlier!
https://steemit.com/gardening/@bobydimitrov/asparagus

The best way to eat asparagus is without cooking it!

Congrats, @bghandmade!

You just won a 50 SP delegation for the rest of the month as part of my permaculture support contest! :)

HF20 has been hard on a lot of folks, especially those with low Steem Power. I'm hoping I can help folks be more active and post daily with these delegations. My hope is also to help folks develop their Steem Power in the month of December.

If you're looking for fellow permies, @rawutah, @riverflows, @thetreeoflife, @goldenoakfarm, @perma, @craigcryptoking, and @buckaroo are some awesome folks on this platform!

Check into @gogreenbuddy for some free big upvotes on permaculture posts, as well as @ghscollective and @naturalmedicine for communities and permaculture contests. I also highly recommend using @ginabot if you don't already.

One of the best things I've found is to post at least daily. Due to RC restrictions, a lot of people can't do that. This delegation will help for that, and maybe even get you to where you can post multiple times daily. That'll really help get things going for you!

We're glad to have you here! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65