Growing my own vegetables: The Beginning

in #gardening6 years ago

Each year I try my hand at growing vegetables organically, and this year is no different. My garden currently consists of two small raised beds, with a third and fourth planned for the future.  Last year brought a bounty of snap peas, cantaloupe, and herbs.



This year, I have parsley planted. It seems to be thriving so far.



Last week I planted radish seeds, and now they're just beginning to sprout!


Green beans were planted in the other box, so I'll be waiting patiently to see them come up as the days go by.


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Thank you! Yes, I'm interested in this group!

Here is the direct link to join- https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

The main chat area is the Front Porch, plus there's a Welcome Channel and Newbie steemit channel.

Any questions you have, feel free to ask. Someone is always in the main chat area

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54