You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cabbage moths - cheap solutions?

in #gardening8 years ago

Nice looking garden. If you want to try something organic you can use water, hot pepper sauce or chili powder, and garlic with soap\oil. Spray that on the leaves and the capsaicin is supposed to run them off. I use that and diatomacious earth powder instead of poisoning my future food. It works ok, but you have to spray it every few days and after rains. Don't forget to leave a cup of beer out for the slugs too.

How did you get the pictures to post side by side?

Sort:  

Nice! I guess I just need the biodegradable soap. I never thought about whether capsaicin or anything else spicy would bother bugs, but that makes sense. Thank you :-)
I have been separating the pictures by a space, like this: ![](pic1 URL) ![](pic2 URL)
They're also not that large of pictures.

Cool, I will try that. Good luck fighting the butterflys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32