Working In The Garden

After coming home from work today, I decided it was time to pick some green beans. @sufficientliving stopped by and helped me out for a while.  In past years my garden hasn't produced very well, so I decided that I needed 5 rows of green bean plants this year.  I figured this would give me enough plants to put some green beans, but this year my garden decided to surprise me with a bountiful amount of fresh vegetables.  I think I may be swimming in green beans before long.  After taking todays harvest inside I dumped them on the bar in the kitchen.  I now have a mountain that needs processed!

Unfortunately I had some worms get ahold of most of my pepper plants early on.  I now have one that is trying really hard to recouperate and one that is full of peppers.  

My favorite thing to do with these spicy veggies is to cut them into fourths, dehydrate them and run them through the blender.  Once I run them through the blender, I place the powder into an empty seasoning bottle and have a great, spicy seasoning for cooking with!  FYI - if you attempt this with your jalapeños, make sure you wear a dust mask while you run them through the blender....you will regret it if you don't!

If you enjoyed this gardening update, please comment, Upvote, resteem & follow @backrdadventures!

"Back Roads Adventures"

- Any day in the outdoors is a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49