Tomato Update!

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

This years garden had to be planted late due to a late freeze followed by an immense amount of rain.  Because of this I decided to plant a bunch of tomatoes with the hopes of getting a few from each plant.  Our soil isn't the greatest, but I am working on fixing that issue.  Two months after being planted, I have a feeling we may end up with a bumper crop....not that it would hurt my feelings.  Below is a photo of myself in the midst of our tomato plants.  I am 6'4" tall and have a feeling that these plants may catch up with me in height before it is all said and done.

While planting my garden this year I decided to eliminate the weeds in my garden without the use of any harmful chemicals.  I believe this method of gardening has gone a long way towards the success of my tomato plants this year.  For more on this click on Chemical Free - Weed Free Gardening!

Thanks for checking out this post -

Don't forget to upvote & follow me @backrdadventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84