You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the heck is a "Permaculture Polyculture"??????????

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I like your explanation: "A "Permaculture Polyculture" is really nothing more than a planted collection of veggies, medicinal plants, and others plants which serve to help out the plant community." I will add that culture comes from cultivation (growing plants), perma (from permanent) - permanent growth of plants. Poly means many, so multiple growth of plants, which is what you are doing to help Mother Nature to grow healthy plants. Nice subject! I enjoyed it and I am going to be looking for your comments in certain plants that have great medicinal properties. For example, I cannot take penicilline, but I try to eat garlic every morning because it gives some immune strength to my body. In certain places, where they lack of having certain medicines, they eat a lot of garlic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44