Reclaiming The Backyard Firepit, Part 11

in #gardening7 years ago

After a good night's sleep and plentiful aspirin, I was able to get the mulch in place in the area I prepped yesterday.

It only took two bags to do this little spot. I offered Tink an opportunity to wallow, but she had other business to attend to, like harassing the squirrels that taunt her.

The three blue buckets are in place now. I picked up some pea seeds today that like trellises. I have one trellis, but think I can rig something up for other other two buckets. Little puzzles like that are a fun challenge.

It's actually starting to look like I'm making some serious progress.

Oh, and the additional bags of pulled weeds...

...came from one of the piles I'd created earlier.

That was almost a month ago and the pile was starting to take root where it sat. This was the larger of the two, so the next one (just the other side of the blue bin) should be easier. I'd hoped to burn this stuff, but there was just too much dirt mixed in.

The home stretch! I'll clean this up a bit more, then it'll get the landscape fabric/mulch treatment, too. I think I'll be able to complete the 'hem' around the tiles at the same time.

Stay tuned...


Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

I got in a nice vote here for this post before payout for ya, it will help pay for the aspirin lol

Look into Aleve actually -- you can take way way less of them, and works better for most people.

1 pill lasts for hours by all real accounts, not just the ad propaganda.

If your body can handle that kind of stuff anyways, some people it disagrees with.

Ooooh, thanks, bud! At least the aspirin is still cheap. LOL!

Used to swear by Aleve. They worked great for me. Docs have me on daily low-dose aspirin (81 mg) because of the stroke... helps with thinning my blood so as to prevent another one. They frown on mixing the types of pain killers, so I just up the amount I take when needed. Add in some ice packs and I'm usually good to go the next day or so.

As my husband likes to remind me... I'm a good sturdy German woman! He's such a sweet-talker. Lol!

He's a beaut for sure LOL, funny girl.

Makes sense all of what you said there pill wise also.

White Willow Bark -- natural pain reliever, likely 0 contraindications with your other stuff to and easy to find in a store.

White willow bark, natural aspirin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97