You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experiment of Growing Peas in a Container vs Growing Peas in a plot in the Garden....

in #gardening7 years ago

Excellent experiment! I'm thinking it might be a combo of too much water and warmish containers. Mine are a bit scraggly, but still producing:

We haven't had an especially wet year, so if it's too much water, that's on me. Plus, my peas are in the blue buckets, not white like everything else, so they will heat up quicker.

Next year, thanks to your research, I'll use the white buckets and put them in a cooler spot.

Sort:  

Nice pictures, and I do hope that your yields are abundant. Yes having white buckets does help, but really our season has not been overly hot because of too much rain. Nights go down to 10 celcius, and the days maybe 25 as a high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48