You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Dog, La Gonâve, Haiti – A Vision of Regeneration for a Degraded Land and Impoverished People – Part I

in #gardening8 years ago

I see these photos and I think that some practical solutions can be fairly easily found. The one good thing about the trees being gone is that you pretty much have your choice of planning and planting new crops.

I like where this is going. Looking forward to seeing more.

Sort:  

Thanks. Yeah, I'll get more into the degradation in the next article, with some hints at possible solutions. I don't know if I'll get to the island effect in 2 or 3. I think article 3 or 4 will begin to focus a little more on my history, involvement and training, with a couple articles following to lay out what I'd like to do. You already know some of it from our discussion, but I'll share more here. Well, that's the plan anyway. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94