You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Creation Of A New Food Regime - Can We Find Sovereignty and Spirituality In Our Food System Once More? // Plus Photos From My Garden

in #gardening8 years ago

Whoa awesome reply, I'd love to see you expand on all of these points and maybe make your own post!
I totally agree with you that many can't grasp the true value of food because we are not hunting, gathering, or gardening our own food. Many kids grow up thinking that food comes from the grocery store, with zero connection to the land that it grew on. I think that my (one) experience hunting and my experiences fishing and gardening have given me a greater gratitude to my food, because it takes a lot of energy to catch or grow whats on your dinner plate! I'm excited about the rise of urban gardening, as urban gardens may not be able to fully sustain people, but they offer the teachings of how much energy it takes to create food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45