We are with you "Food is Free Project" foodisfreeproject.org

in #gardening7 years ago

Hi, Steemit Friends!

We have joined foodisfreeproject.org because we think that this is just such a great thing! We have the sign up already and since we live in Spain it's written in Spanish. Anybody needs to copy the text, please go ahead and do so!

And here are the pics, so others can see and join:

The sign in Spanish:

Food is free 2.jpg

The sign pinned to our gate:

Food is free 1.jpg

Check out their website - this is a screengrab:

food is free 3 screenshot.JPG

And there are loads of YouTube videos on the foodisfreeproject, too, and I particularly love this intro video:

I will write more Steemit posts on this in future!

Love to all!

Antje and Bill

Sort:  

WOWEEEE!!! I'm so proud of you!!!!! This will be shared immediately on the #FoodIsFree Page!!!!!!

Thank you so much @lyndsaybowes! We are all in this together! :)

Yes we certainly are and you will inspire many to start having that frame of mind as well!

In This Together, Indeed! Thanks for sharing the #foodisfreeproject tag. I'd like to also build up the #foodisfree tag on here as well. I'm imagining if more Food is Free Projects join here, Steem can be a good way to fund seeds, tools and materials for community gardens. Onward and upward!

Awesome! Thank you for sharing the vision and story, Antje and Bill! I look forward to more Food is Free Projects joining Steemit, so we can all learn from one another and share ideas. Onward and uwpard!

#FoodIsFREE will spread to all of Steemit!!! Soooooo glad you are here!!!

Yes! Spreading like wildflowers in the wind!

Absolutely Angel!

We were driving back home a few weeks ago and saw a community garden. It was in a poverty stricken area of a LARGE city and I thought... wow! how cool!
But this is a great idea! More people need to be involved to fight hunger

Thank you, @goldendawne for your comment! Yes, if everybody fights the poverty that can be seen right in front of one's doorstep, then the world will be a good place. Actually, the world produces enough food to eradicate hunger, but the ones who control the distribution system want poverty and hunger to continue. This is why we joined http://www.foodisfreeproject.org

Actually, I think it would be a way to fight the lack of self reliance.

I didn't know about #foodisfreeproject, fantastic! Thanks for sharing and good luck again!

That's awesome! Resteemed and upvoted

This post has received a 3.85 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @foodisfree.

I don't grow enough to feed myself, let alone, give it away. LOL

My sister has an issue at her community garden where the neighboring gardener is stealing her produce. I'm okay with community gardens and neighbors helping each other grow food. I'm not really big on people using other's work as a free pantry. As long as they help with the effort, they can enjoy.

*2 Thessalonians 3:10 - For even when we were with you, this we commanded you: that if any would not work, neither should he eat.

We don't have much to share either, but the little we have we do share.

BTW: There is no such thing for me as "other people stealing my homegrown produce". Hungry people will take, please take and be satisfied. Criminals want to take, please take and get healthy on my organic produce. Etc. Etc.

Healthy, well fed people won't need to take what I planted. They will come along and chat and share and help. It's as simple as that.

Well, you can take that view.
As for the thieves in my sister's garden, they have their own garden they are working on, so taking something that my sister worked hard on isn't exactly neighborly. They are not hungry, they are just greedy.

Agree with you 100%
You have to put in the labor to reap the reward.
I have never been lazy and when I see people take, take, take and never give back it really sets a negative tone within me.
Work together to help others is how I was brought up and it's what I instilled in my children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39