CryptoSource: Steemit Workflow

in #gardening6 years ago

4818FBE7-A309-4A9F-8612-A46DA4BCDAE8.jpeg

So I will be blogging as often as I can, either on steemit or on Twitter @402CryptoSource which will be more frequently geared towards crypto currencies as a whole. Blogging is a more elaborate process and I want to put in as much effort to my posts while still being able to do the things that Steemit is supposed to support.

I am typing this after a few hours in the garden. Posting from my mobile phone so the format of this post will be less structured and unfortunately more like a wall of text.

Above is the one of many phases to the gardening process. As the soil starts to soften up I’m able to move some dirt that has been sitting for years. Last summer, 4th of July, I injured my back and have been slowly recovering. Most of my energy is put into maintaining this scrap of dirt which was supposed to have been full of life had I not injured myself last year. This whole experience has been a learning process and I have been attempting to manage my time in a more efficient manor. While recovering at a pace slower than what I am used to for an injury but again, this is all a learning process!

2414D50E-1BEB-46AB-AA8C-8C0E977D4C5E.jpeg

I quite enjoy gardening and the connection it brings to nature. My neighbor has been feeding hummingbirds for as long as I can remember so this small garden has always been full of life even when it was not tended to. Previous there was a crab apple tree in the patch of dirt which I grew up eating and playing baseball with on the street, you know the thing kids do...so many dented cars...

Elephant Garlic lines the whole yard, not just this garden patch. I began transplanting some of the smaller bulbs that were harvested from my Nonos garden. He has lots of nutritious plants growing in abundance in his garden that I was able to take three full trays of Chinese Cabbage without leaving a dent. Really, I manage to pull up what was growing on his garden floor which is covered in a layer of lava rocks. The dirt underneath allowed for easy transplanting which is something I plan to mimic as I further develop this garden. Some time early last year I was able to harvest some artichoke growing in his garden, these were massive! I hope i can find a picture of them somewhere. As with most of the plants growing in the garden these suffered and were neglected as I lay prone recovering from my injury. If you look along the fence line you can see the artichoke has since grown back which I swear just a month ago was empty. Both the elephant garlic and artichoke along the fence apparently hibernate which is something I knew was a characteristic of bulbs but did not realize artichokes were the same. I will have to see if they are a bulb, all I knew is that artichoke is great steamed with some stuffing, spices and herb.

27D284AD-EE62-4AF2-926F-6A0B8A1E3214.jpeg

The left flank of the mound in this picture has a sprout of bunching onions on either end with aspharagus spaced out every 4” or so. In the middle is another couple of bunching onions and on either end of the right flank is broccoli about 8” tall, all purchased from Home Depot on a whim. There were two celery placed on either end of the mound next to the bunching onions, these were the runts of the tray purchased, which I realized was missing the 6th celery plant to complete a tray of 6, should have paid more attention to that. Not to worry, this was by far the best looking tray available.

I have a good variety of peppers growing throughout the yard that I have been harvesting the seeds from. I misplaced the tag for one of the pepper plants and I unwittingly tried more than I should have. I’m almost in a sweat now just typing out the experiences. Well my past self played a tremendous prank on me and got my present self to eat a GHOST PEPPER!!! That was a few weeks ago and I have since harvested the seed from the ghost peppers I harvested throughout the year. Peppers are a very hardy plant, and I’m glad that the ones I picked last year have stuck with my during the past few months. My injury has taken a lot out of me but seeing these plants grow through my neglect has given me motovation to at least get the energy to maintain the patch of dirt I have!

BFE059CF-A6BC-4421-BDA3-6C8A18875D55.jpeg

Above are the peppers I purchased May 15 last year. I will get an update on how those are all doing and which peppers I purchased!

3FA35E57-EA08-4126-B925-B2EECC7F77AE.jpeg

Here’s a tray of Elephant garlic harvested lasted year harvested the end of April, these are the bulbs you see along the fence and later next to each pepper when I show those in a later post!

7574AA81-1E6D-40DA-BFA1-B66DA3D158A5.jpeg

Here’s a pic of my Dad and his. April Fools day under a fig trees my Nono has been tending to longer than I’ve been alive! He’s grafted a few different variety on these trees as well which is a great treat each year when they are fruiting!

Thank you for sticking with me, follow for more and if there’s any gardening tips please send them my way I am absolutely a novice!

Sort:  

great post antbonanni! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

Congratulations @antbonanni! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @antbonanni! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @antbonanni! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45