You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chickens Planting Gardens - How To Get Chickens To Plant Gardens, Not Destroy Them

in #gardening8 years ago

Good Ideas Here
My Grand Parents
Use To Take And Make Pillows
Out Of Chicken Feathers
They Had White Ducks Too
And They Called Those
Down Pillows

Sort:  

Cool! One of our workers is making a down pillow right this very minute from duck feathers. How coincidental. Are you raising chickens?

No
I Don't Homestead
At The Moment,
However, It is Something
I am Sure I will Do In Future
Since I accept it, and know about it.
I'd prefer to live off grid, but,
Who Knows?
LOL!
I still study All This, It seems so easy
My Grandpa And Grandma
Raised Chickens, Hens, Ducks
And They Had A Goose, They
kept the goose in separate
area.
So nice to come here
on Steemit and meet People
that share things!
Oh, Not Sure How She Did it?
But,
Grandma Made Homemade Eggnog
She Was So Resourceful!
Until next time,
Steemon!

@anns you'll get something going. In the meantime, you can learn a lot from these guys. Inspirational Farmers Leading The Way To A More Sustainable, Healthier, Food-Abundant Future

Cool
I checked it out,
bookmarked the post.
I could say More.....
But, In A nutshell
Urban Life Just Don't
Suit Me Very Well!!
LOL!!

I hear you. There's a great book call Paradise Lot by Eric Toensmeier about two guys growing hundreds of fruit varieties in a small backyard. I'll do a post about it soon. I should give you some inspiration

Oh Cool,
Looking Forward!
Sounds Like Fun!!
Steemon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25