It's red! At last!

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

My strawberry! It's mine, because I raised it from seeds! :) As I said, I like to grow plants from seeds. This is an amazing process! I plant the seed and wait for it to "get through". This is a very touching moment. You understand that you helped bring a new life. 

Usually I cover a gentle shoot with glass and take care of it. The plant grows and grows stronger. And, finally, the time of gifts comes: it can be a beautiful flower or a delicious berry. The plant is grateful for the care and tries to bring joy into my life.

Sort:  

Yum! They look really good. 🍓 🍓 🍓

They are going to be gorgeous, well done you :)

Congrats .. I love strawberry
I will come to you to eat some

Congratulations on your new babies! Well done!

Awesome! I'm looking forward to garden one day. I'm sure I will be just as excited as you when I see my plants grow:)

Congratulations. If everyone could plant a seed and care for it until it frutifies, the world would be a better place. Sad to see around here, people are taking down entire trees just to get the fruit which was too high. I recently planted some lemons and balckberies, Hope to see it growing and get some experience in the process too, as we grow as they grow.

I agree with you and wish you soccess with your lemons and balckberies!

ohww a lots of strawberries

They look sweet and delicious. But hurry, or they may be gone...
I grew some fantastic strawberries two years ago. I bought special planters so that several plants could grow at different levels. One morning as I was leaving the house, I noticed all the lovely ripe strawberries. Hmm, I thought, I will have those with cream when I come home. I bought some ice-cream and cream... I was so looking forward to sitting and relaxing with my strawberries 🍓 and ice-cream 🍦
As I drove up to the house, there were a few feathered friends around. And.....no strawberries... 😯 the sneaky birds had eaten them!

Yes! I hide my young plants under the glass from birds:)

Great! Amazing! I like it! Where did you get seeds? @animal-shelter

I bought them in a seed shop:)

Congratulations, I also have a garden and I fully understand the feeling you're talking about! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95