Sort:  

Oooh! I am always up for an experiment! I know that the Southern Highbush varieties of blueberry plants require a low amount of chill hours, and I think that your biggest challenge will be making sure that your soil is acidic and well drained enough. Over the years I have tried growing lots of plants that shouldn't be able to grow in my climate, with some successes and more than a few failures! Sometimes you luck out, and it would be awesome if you could make your blueberry wish come true! Good Luck!

Do you grow them from seeds, seedlings, or cuttings? I'll see if I can get my hands on the variety you mentioned. Thanks for the info and it would be so awesome indeed... tropical berry lady, hopefully in the make.

Sorry I took forever to get back to you, I've been at kid's basketball games most of the day! When it comes to blueberries, most people here in the US buy plants that are usually at least a year old or more so you don't have to wait too long for your first crop. It does look like you can grow them from seed, they just have to be kept moist, and they take a LONG time to germinate. Here's a place that sells seeds: http://bluegrassblueberries.com/purchase-blueberry-seeds/
I can't wait to hear how your experiment goes.

No worries! We're all busy people here! Not sure if they are going to ship to Cambodia, though. But I'll try. If not I'll try to sneak some plants or seeds in the next time I come back from some place where they sell plants or seeds! I did this last year, but then my little plant got lost in the 3-day flood :-(. Thanks again for your advice! Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40