You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HDIG - High Density Interval Gardening - Part 4 - Companion Planting and Gardening by the Moon

I have a commentor on our facebook page asking about the baskets. They've tried using baskets like this and had them buldge and collapse. Do you know what the mil strength is in the baskets? What kind of soil, are the baskets reinforced etc...?

Sort:  

Good question and I must say that I don't know yet. These laundry baskets come in various prices and I got mine on Ebay and they were €11 each. I found that quite expensive. I then put a black bin liner into them and filled them up with potting soil and the mentioned soil amendments. I also punched a few holes into the bottom for drainage. 2 out of the 21 laundry basket containers I have bulged a bit on the bottom because I had overwatered them. Or maybe they were sitting in the sun too long without shading. Not sure, but all the other containers are ok and strong. If somebody is using heavy clay soil, I would suggest to maybe use plastic or metal drums and drill the holes in with a good drill. Together we'll find the solution for small gardens, I'm sure! Love to all!

I like toast 🍞

Me, too! ;)

What is your favorite team?

I don't like football, we were talking fruit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56