Sort:  

What? Those aren't trading cards?

i like to plant salsa bushes. Maybe i should consider canning salsa.

If you can grow enough of the ingredients, it's worth canning it.

Lots of different varieties! So you prefer bush beans to pole beans?

I have grown pole beans in the past, but I found that bush beans produce more beans in a shorter time. That makes it easier for canning. Pole beans will produce beans over a longer period of time, but they don't produce as many beans at one time.
If I'm growing dry beans, I usually grow pole type because they're off the ground more, and you don't pick them until they're dry, so you can pick them all at once.

You're right about that. I used the same approach with bush beans as work pole type and when I harvested them all at once some of the pods were rotten at the tips or the bottom-most beans were starting to sprout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88