You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Continuing the Grape Processing on a Rainy day

in #gardening7 years ago

I'd bet that mixmaster machine makes it a lot easier and faster to process the grapes! I didn't realize that there was an attachment like that for those machines. Could you use that attachment for tomatoes?

Sort:  

OMG!!!

http://www.kitchenaid.com/shop/countertop-appliances-1/stand-mixer-attachments-3/102020154/#back

We picked up attachment package at some point that had the Food grinder, Fruit & Vegetable Strainer Parts, and Sausage Stuffer parts. My wife grew up being the "stuffer" of the cut up tomatoes into the same sort of setup. I just used it last week with cherry tomatoes for the spaghetti sauce, right into the pot. I use it for anything that is mush-able.

Kitchenaid is just one of the brands that has many attachments, it's just the one we have.

I definitely have to check out that link! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50