You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ragtag Garden, Part 17

in #gardening7 years ago

Your garden is really coming along!
For the zucchini flowers, I have learned that if the flower doesn't have a tiny zucchini behind it, it's a male flower and won't give you a zucchini. I was looking at mine today and it's pretty easy to tell the difference once you see it.
Those peppers are sure getting nice! Your beans and peas are doing well also. It's good to have toads around the garden. :-)

Sort:  

Thanks! I'll have to take a closer look tomorrow to see if I can see what I've got. I appreciate the tip!

It's fun to get up each day and see what's new when you go out to check on things. Beats the hell out of TV. ;~D

I'd heard toads in the garden was a good sign. Stuff like that makes me feel I'm doing something right and it's just cool to have a beneficial occupant for a change!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44