You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting dirty about it

in #gardening7 years ago

You live in an area with the same length of growing season that my area has. A basic simple greenhouse or hoop house is a really handy thing to have in this climate, especially in the spring. My first greenhouse was only 6 feet deep, front to back, and 8 feet long, but it made a big difference in getting a head start on the tomato plants.
I also save my food scraps and coffee grounds for the compost pile. :-)

Sort:  

Our vet has built a hoop house ~ it is brilliant ! Amazing how much more they are able to produce with this addition to their garden... Thank you for reminding me to look into this and pursue it for our future use. Thank you again for your comment and keep playing in the dirt, my friend !! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38