Sort:  

Ooooooo very nice! That floor drain was a great idea and looks awesome. Since our strawberries are just hanging out waiting for a place to be planted, this just might be what we should try! Thanks for the tutorial!

You're welcome!
You can probably buy the stackable planters and use them also. I thought about it but I've kind of had my hands full with all this other stuff. I should go and see if I can find a set of the stackable planters locally, hopefully they're not too expensive.

Oh so cool and so simple to build!!! I only skimed through your article, it's late for me but I'm bookmarking this for reading later with part 1.

Thanks to @helpie I found your blog!

Thank you for sharing your skills! Following for sure

Good job man, curious to see how this will turn out!
Btw, what are the black pipes in the last pic? Some sort of a thermal mass heater?

Yes, the black pipes are for thermal mass heat. I have salt water in them so they don't freeze as easily in the cold. They don't do anything in the winter because it's just too cold, but they seem to make a little difference in the spring and fall. Those are made with 4 inch plastic pipe, I wish I could get 6 inch pipe, I think they would be more effective if they held more water.

Even if they don't do anything to heat the space in the winter I think they would help against temp swings at least a bit.
Have you looked at soil pipes(might be also called drainage pipes)? I wanted 6 inch pvc pipe but couldn't find it easily either and then found the soil pipes would do the trick - the standard size is 6 inches.

I haven't looked at them, but I should, if I can find them around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74