Sort:  

I planted my potatoes VERY late in pots alongside beans. Most have dried up already but now I'm waiting for the beans plants to dry up before I start digging. I'm surprised they're still producing a few more little pods

Bean plants are like that, they seem to keep going until the frost kills them. Some types of green beans just produce for a few weeks and then die back, but dry beans tend to just keep on flowering.

About how many pounds of red potatoes did you get out of that?

I think i will need about twice the area you planted if i want to go sans-grocery store.

I figure that I probably got close to 100 pounds of red potatoes from that plot.
I suppose that how many pounds of potatoes you need for a year depends on how many people that you're feeding.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @torico.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74