Sort:  

Great colors! Do you have plans for how to cook it?

We usually make hominy from the hard corn. Since this is the first year with this type of corn, I don't know how easy it will be to make hominy from it. This corn is listed as a flour corn, so I imagine we'll grind some of it to use.

Looks like the patch is going pretty well @amberyooper! That's some cool looking corn :)

Thanks!
Yeah, this corn is growing well, I'll grow it again next year.

this is such a corny post. i love the indian corn, cool colors!

"corny" LOL
I'm waiting to see what other colors I get when I pick more of it.

Nice corn. Do you eat this multi-color corn or use for decoration?

Thanks!
We use the corn mostly to make hominy. I'm going to grind some of it for flour this winter when it's fully dry.

Very nice. My cherry tomato plants took quite the hit while I was in the UP a couple of weeks ago. We apparently didn't get any rain at all while I was gone. They are still producing a ton of fruit, but they are no where near as lush as they used to be. I have always found corn very difficult to grow, but yours looks very nice!

Thanks!
Yeah, a dry spell with this heat is hard on the tomato plants!
I think that it's easier to grow popcorn and flour corn than it is sweet corn. It just seems less prone to problems. It still takes a lot of water and nitrogen though.

That makes sense!

I am fascinated by the many beautiful photography I have seen.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Amber-yooper nugget bass from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34