Recycling packages for gardening / 園芸で容器をリサイクル

in #gardening5 years ago

b5po52l3cc.jpg

Recently I run out of cell trays. I took a look how much is it cost online. It was away more expensive than the one I bought two years ago (it was three for 14.99 Euro including a bottom tray and a cover for each).

Then I started reusing egg cartons. Initially I was hesitate to using it as it's not water proof. I also wondered it's hygienic to keep soil and plants for few weeks in a carton where there were eggs. Ja but many people using it for gardening and actually I reuse an egg carton at markets. So it should be fine :)

Coriander grows well in an egg carton. I sowed marigold seeds in two cartons this morning. They will be companion plants.

Another my favorite is a container of fresh cheese shown in the top left of the photo. Its transparent lid is practical. I can use it for testing seeds that they germinate or not, as a minimal seed bed etc. Now I use two for tomatoes, one for bitter melons ...

I also started collecting milk packs. We used to buy glass bottle one to be friendly to the environment but I gave up to do so ... my daughter drinks milk infinitely ;) It's not easy for me to carry two bottles in my back pack and bring empty bottles to supermarkets ... with my 13.5 kg daughter.

So to be friendly to the environment and fullfill my hunger to daikon, I keep them to grow daikons.

Other than that, it's not a recycling but I try paper cups as I run out of small plastic pots, which I had quite a lot (20-30?) from our business.

I'm happy to hear your favorite and recommendation what packages to recycle for gardening :)


少し前にセルトレイを使い切ってしまい、新しいものを買おうかなと思ったら高い・・・!2年前に買った時には下のトレーと上のカバーもついて3つで14.99ユーロだったので買いましたが、さすがに断念しました。ちょうどいい大きさでふたもトレーもついてくるものがなかったのもあり。

それで卵ケースを使うようになりました。こちらのものは紙製で、普通に水をやると染みそうで、衛生的にも少し心配でガーデニング資材としては使わずにいました。でも卵ケース使っている人多いんですよね。あと、私自身、空になったものはマーケットに持って行って新たに卵をつめてもらって使い回しはしているのです。なので多分大丈夫??と使い始めました。

私の心配をよそに卵ケースで育て始めたコリアンダーは芽を出し、今日は新たに2ケース分コンパニオンプランツにしたいマリーゴールドをまきました。これもうちょっと早くはじめるべきでした。来年の課題。

卵ケース以外では、写真左上のフレッシュチーズのケースも愛用しています。発芽試験もどき、ミニマル育苗箱などいろいろな用途に使えます。ふたが透明なので好光性の種にもそうでない種にも使えます。同じメーカーのものだと重ねられるので収納スペースもとりません。今はゴーヤの種の発芽にひとつ、トマトのミニマル温床としてふたつ使っています。

もうひとつ。最近牛乳のパックを集め始めました。夏から秋にかけて大根を作ろうと思っているのです。深いプランターが近所で見つからず、大根は地味に高くて、あとなかなか大根がみつからないこともあり。

リサイクルではありませんが、ポリポットも手持ちのものを使い切ってしまったので、新しくは買わずに紙コップにしました。そのまま植えられる自然素材のポットを以前は使っていたのですが、鉢の周囲からの水の蒸発が激しいのと、土に返り切らない感じが気になり今年は紙コップでいってみます。

そんなこんなの園芸での容器リサイクル。何かおすすめのものがあったら教えてください :)

Sort:  

牛乳パックで大根!私もやってみたいです。確かに大根を育てられるような深いプランターや鉢ってなかなかないですもんね。ナイスアイデア✨

Posted using Partiko Android

省スペースなのよいですよね。袋でサツマイモなどいろいろ変わったテクニックがあって試してみたいです 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @akipponn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

大きいサイズのヨーグルトTubはどうでしょう?こちらのヨーグルトの容器はほとんどがプラスチック製なので、園芸用に使っている人も多いです。

うちはこの夏、大根キムチを何度も作りました。少し辛みのある夏大根のキムチが美味しくて、作ってもあっという間になくなりました。でも夏大根がめちゃくちゃ高くて、韓国食品店で売っている大根キムチとあまり値段が変わらなかったかも‥ (^-^;
うちも大根を栽培しようかなぁ (^^)

ヨーグルトの容器もプラスチックなのですが、ちょっと薄いんですよ。。。そのくせうちで買う500gのものは穴を開けたい底だけ厚手で目打ちで怪我しそうになったこと多々 😅

大根オーストラリアでも高いのですね。こちらも250円くらいが普通です。そしてみつからない!なので育ててみようと思いました。ないのなら作ってしまえホトトギス!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94