You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to Know Herbs: Common Bearberry

in #gardening6 years ago

This herb is also used in homeopathic medicines. I think every plant has some medicinal properties. We don't know much about many plant species but it doesn't mean that they are useless. My grandmother used to treat people with herbs and plant extract as doctors were not available in our areas. Many village folks in rural areas still use herbs to treat patients. Once, I fell down and my head was cut. There were profound bleeding. My grandmother applied crushed leaves of some plant over my head and bleeding stopped. When I woke up in the morning the wound had heeled miraculously as if it was not there.

Sort:  

That's an amazing story. Not sure the wound was completely gone though, you're not wolverine from the x-men ;)

There is still a mark of the wound on my forehead but that herb worked really miraculously. It healed the wound in no time.

you're not wolverine from the x-men

Certainly, I am not. haa ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41