Garden time!! Cucumbers!!

in #garden7 years ago

Hi steemit, how you doing these days? I've been around off and on, realizing that many people may be losing faith in the platform. Oh well, such is life, I'm sure steemit will make a full recovery soon and come back better than ever.

I'm back again with my garden series and a new crop, Cucumbers. Follow along with me as I take you from start to finish with my planting. I both love planting and hope to get rich of it. Wish me luck!!

My only set back in terms of growth is the fact that I do not yet possess the title deed for my land and the government is really playing the ass when it comes to managing agricultural lands. As a result, people keep trying to build squatter houses on the fringes of what is supposed to be a five-acre agricultural block. Maybe I can make enough money to buy my own parcel privately one day.

IMG_20171108_114200.jpg

You can see where these fools chopped up my cucumber plants that I had planted for eating. The legal system here is so shabby...

Anyways, this is my project for this time, I've decided to go full on cucumbers. Check it out!

Here you can see the rows of plants in the beds.
DSC_000001 (5).JPG

As you can see here, they're still quite young. Be sure to check back, I plan on keeping you guys posted as I go through the stages.
DSC_0169.JPG

Come back next week for more, keep steeming!!

Banner.gif

Sort:  

i can taste them pickels already.
:D

faith in the platform? idk i have a warped opinion on that after dealing with what i have for so long on this platform. i and alot of others arent going anywhere though.
:D

Same here, though i have slowed down a bit. I have faith in Ned, best of luck to us!

at this point thats all we can do
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53