You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Simple Joys of Nature - Living with Children on Mother Earth

in #garden7 years ago

Really great post, thank you for sharing.
That in the basket is mint I guess, lemon balm? Parsley in the the left upper corner? Whats that in the right upper corner thyme? and do I see some sage next to it? Do you put it in water and let it soak, for how long?

I know a lot of questions but I like to take a guess first :)

Sort:  

What a great reply @wordsword. Good guesses--Cilantro (upper left), lavender (upper right), lemon balm (upper center). What looks like sage is actually comfrey in a pot on the ground in the back. Spearmint and shiso on the bottom. We do put it in our water, picked fresh every day. Give the herbs a little twist to release the oils and aromas. It only takes a few minutes soaking to be able to taste it, but we leave ours in up to 24 hours, adding more water as needed. One of the best perks about being at the @gardenofeden.

Lavender....surprising. Sisho... learned something new. I had comfrey in my garden ones but it will not grow there, maybe I'll try it in a pot too.
I definitely will make it. Thank you very much for the information :)

Thanks for the engaging comment. Comfrey grows very happily here in Texas--all year long, year after year! Sisho--very prolific and self-seeding. Makes beautiful pink activated water too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49