Side Bed

in #garden6 years ago

IMG_2013.JPG

I've been battling this space in my garden since we bought our house. I had great ideas but never enough time or energy to actually follow through, plus I had a couple plans that totally sucked.

IMG_2020.JPG

IMG_2021.JPG

Last year we began the process of ripping out the old barriers and failed experiments to give it the beauty it deserves.

IMG_1843.JPG

IMG_1971.JPG

This year we laid down cardboard as our weed barrier, set up a new wall, added rocks and mulch.

IMG_2012.JPG

IMG_2014.JPG

I love it sooooo much now!

IMB_7rftjC.GIF

If you're curious what's planted here there's berry bushes; Haskap, Blueberry, Gooseberry, Saskatoon and Goji. I also have mint, chamomile, soapwort, sorrel and asparagus. I have a couple more random plants and trees I added over the years.

IMG_1988.JPG

IMG_1992.JPG

I have plans to add a beaked hazelnut tree in the shady corner at the end, I left a space for it and everything. Also gonna get some bigger rocks to put around everything.

So happy with this space! Once I get the rest of my garden tidied and organized it will be a super enjoyable place!

Thanks for reading!

~The NeoHippy

Sort:  

Looking good, nice work there 💯🐒

Thank you!!! It really makes a huge difference to the look of the backyard :]

Four sure you can't beat to splash of colour 💯🐒

I just followed you yesterday. This is a fine post!

Thank you so much! Nice to meet you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73