New Greenhouse

in #garden6 years ago

IMG_0876.JPG

There's been one thing I've been missing for the past few gardening years, and that is a greenhouse. I had plans to build a lean to on the side of my house this spring, but my mother-in-law found this greenhouse in a flyer and it was a pretty good deal so we decided to give it a try.

IMB_vaowoL.GIF

So far I have zero complaints! It went together easily and quickly, my 5 year old and I did it ourselves. Even with me being five-foot-fuck-all, it was no trouble! 😆

I've been bringing my plants out there during the day to acclimatize them. Hopefully the cool nights will warm up soon and I will just leave them out there full time!

IMG_0999.JPG

I'm so excited for my tomatoes! Hopefully I get a really big haul this year, I can't think of another food that is so much more amazing when you grow them yourself!

IMG_0988.JPG

You've made it to the end! For that I want to thank you! 😉

If you're curious, check out the website: https://www.theneohippy.com

Or the Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theneohippy111

Or maybe you're into the old Facebook spy machine: https://m.facebook.com/TheNeoHippy/?ref=bookmarks

Apparently I'm everywhere! 😉

Feel free to follow me here too!

IMG_0528.PNG

Sort:  

I'm still dreaming of a greenhouse. I dont know if my tomatoes will survive without one. My intention on the next incoming promo folder: Just following a good example like yours and buying the damn greenhous before it is too late. Yours looks just fine. Well done!

Thanks!! I love this one so far and am so glad I got it! Some of them in this style are so flimsy, gotta be careful. Plus I was relieved that this one didn't have a nasty smell like some plastic stuff. It was about $70 Canadian so the price was right!
I say go for it if you can! :)

Thans for your advice. Maybe i should ask in the store if they have an open box so i can do a little first quality check before i buy.

Good idea! Then you know what you're getting :) We bought it without knowing, I'm glad we took the chance but it could have ended up totally sucking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41