Home Garden Update

in #garden6 years ago

IMG_1484.JPG

We have two gardens going now, one outside the city and one at home. We planted our out of town garden this past weekend and now this week we will get the home garden started!

As you can see, our choke cherry tree is in full bloom. Their smell mixed with the beautiful scent of lilac is making it a pleasure to work in the garden!

IMG_1610.JPG

I already started a ton of tomatoes, they're living it up in the greenhouse now, getting huge!

IMG_1601.JPG

IMG_1602.JPG

The garden beds are mostly ready now, I've been seeing to them one by one.

This bed is outside our fence, it has; Painted Mountain corn, Chapolote corn, Swedish Red peas, Tri-coloured beans and Cosmic Purple carrots.

IMG_1564.JPG

The next two I did this morning, first, I put in spinach from seeds I saved last year, romaine lettuce and nasturtiums, with some Sugar Ann peas along the lattice.

IMG_1585.JPG

IMG_1590.JPG

In the other bed I have again, Sugar Ann Peas along the lattice and then I have broccoli, romanesco and multicoloured cauliflower, one of each in a row in a diagonal pattern :)

IMG_1598.JPG

I have one more bed to go and in it will be soy beans, luffa and kale.

I can't wait to start eating this stuff!! :)

Hope you're having a great day!

~The NeoHippy

Sort:  

Tomatoes are my favorite to grow. They love miracle grow and water. Kale I don't want to eat or see lol

I love kale! So delicious and nutritious! :)

I don't use miracle grow though, just compost or coffee grounds, stuff like that, au naturel :)

I bet it works well though!

The miracle grow has a lot of nitrogen so you will get crazy leaf growth. The fruits don't grow a lot though. Can't say its very healthy but it makes things look nice.

Pee has lots of nitrogen too and it's free! 😆

That's gross haha

Haha maybe a little, works though! 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39