You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Fruitful and Multiply

in #garden7 years ago

That in my country is called having a good hand. From what I have been able to verify since my parents have had orchard all the life is that some people have more luck not only with the germination but also when it is transplanted to the orchard. My father, for example, has a much better hand than my mother or me. While he almost germinates everything to me germinates just over 50%. I love to see you're self-sufficient.

Sort:  

Not self-sufficient yet. So far, my yields have been snacks and not a full meal.

Here we call it "having a green thumb". I have a sister who says she can't grow anything, so she's the only one in the family having trouble. But, she has done a great job with her house plants.

Have a green thumb. Hehehe. What curious. Even if you only have one lunch, you are taking away from your daily meals a lot of unwanted chemicals, plus the awesome taste of self-cultivating vegetables compared to supermarket vegetables.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65