Urban Garden Blog #2 (Winter Aerogarden)

in #garden7 years ago (edited)

Finally I was able to take my tomato plant; that was over taking my Aerogarden; out and replant it by itself. The plant was effecting the growth of my other smaller plants due to the demand it had for water. At first I want sure if i could get the tomato plant to survive after moving it but it seems to be doing pretty well. It took a few days for it to get used to the new environment. 

I picked up some Organic potting soil and organic liquid plant food at Home Depot. As well as the pot itself and drain tray. Very pleased the way the plant responed to these products. I hope the plant starts produces actual tomatoes. As you can see in the first pick its starting to flower. 

I plan on transplanting the herbs i have currently in the Aerogarden which includes Basil and Parsley into their own mason jars. I read that herbs can grow fairly well inside over the winter. This will free up room to plant more herbs or even my garden salsa kit that has tomato and peppers. The last picture is one of the two cheyanne pepper plants i still have in the Aerogarden. They have responded well to not having the big tomato plant take all their water. More updates to come soon. Check out my first garden blog below to get caught up. Thank you 

https://steemit.com/gardening/@streetartgallery/urban-garden-blog-1-winter-aerogarden

Sort:  

Upvoted by @gardening-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @gardening-trail
Read our guidelines here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85