First harvest of green onions

in #garden7 years ago

First harvest of green onions this year. Good thing I like to put them on everything because there are a lot.

20170611_143307.jpg

Sort:  

I just recently tasted green onions slow roasted in olive oil....they were amazing!

They are amazing. And they are super good for you too. Plus once you get them started in the garden they keep coming back bigger and bigger every year. It's by far the easiest thing to garden.

Yes, I've taken the root ends of store bought green onions and planted them in a tiny section of my planter....and voila... my very own green onions!! I don't have a crop like yours, but enough to cut to add to my dishes. :)

wow nice, looks healthy as

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77