HOme sweet Home

in #garden7 years ago

Hi steemians! Im so proud to share with you guys my last visit in my hometown Aloran misamis occidental. Here I can see how resourceful my mother using empty bottles of soda for her plants. Aside from the bottles, I was delighted how beautiful her hanging plants, i never seen it somewhere else here in Cagayan de Oro. It comes in variety of colors, some plants are planted on the ground.


Here you can see lemon grass and healthy shallots. They use it for cooking and some sell to the town every Sunday to augment their living. This will be the usual scenery of the houses in the province. Its nice to have fresh and healthy foods back home. Thank you for reading.

One more..accompanying my mother feeding carabao's!

Please upvote, resteem and follow. Have Fun Guys!

Enjoy your weekend.

Sort:  

Fantastic Photos, the clarity is amazing! Very nice post here, Thanks.

Thank you spinx23. Im glad you like it.

You realise spinx23 is giving YOU nothing, he/she did not upvote your post, only his/her own comment - I wouldn't waste my upvotes on them if I was you. All they do is upvote themselves - check it out here: http://www.steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=spinx23&days=14

yeah, i just realize that. I am new in this platform and when i saw a comment and i appreciate it I give a vote. Thank you for making me aware of it.

Love that your mom recycles plastic bottles for hanging plants. Awesome!

Yes, because most people in the province cannot afford to buy pots like we use in the city. Aside from that, they really more creative in whatever resources available around them.

Your mom has a beautiful garden! Looks very lush :)

Yes it is. Thank you. I wish to have like that here in my place.

It all looks so beautiful and creative, I love the reuse of the bottles in this way.

Yes it is, instead of throwing away the bottles i keep it now for my next planting. Its a good help for the environment especially here in Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85