Video of rainy day in tropical garden

in #garden6 years ago (edited)


Its been pretty rainy in the last few weeks around where I live. I recorded some video of my tropical garden before the freeze came along and turned most of it into mush. We usually get alot of rain before the freeze comes along so this is normal for the region. As hot and cold are fighting for dominance in the sky making rain.

You can see drastic color change in the leaves of many of the plants. And by now they are mostly dormant.

There is a Lychee tree, its first year in the ground. I hope it survives, and I attempted to overwinter it with a bunch of pinestraw as its base. A Pawpaw tree that you see in the beginning of the video through the window. There are also Elephant ears, Hostas, Autumn ferns, Cinnamon ferns, Ghost ferns and other types of under canopy plants. As the area is mostly shaded Ive gone with plants that live under large trees, making a similar environment.

In the beginning of the video, I used @soundwavesphoton a music producer that is a member of Helpie. It was useful to fill in before the outdoor shots. As while indoors the rain was very quiet and bringing the audio up too much in post production made the seen sound rough. I think the music fit the scene perfectly to start the video.

Thanks again @soundwavesphoton for letting me use your track.

Here is a link to his track:

https://steempeak.com/dsound/@soundwavesphoton/20181202t215019954z-landscape-a-short-meditative-song

Mirror: https://bit.tube/play?hash=Qma6acVe2WqDcwZVr6XPfdoD8Z8zcEVDUc13Nv8d6nmwsQ&channel=74331

Platform

URL/Username

Steemit

https://steemit.com/@solominer

D.Tube

https://d.tube/#!/c/solominer

Weku

https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=solominer

Bit.Tube

https://bit.tube/solominer

Mithril

Solominer

Bitcointalk

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=83228

CryptoPanic

https://cryptopanic.com/solominer

Whaleshares

https://whaleshares.io/@solominer

Bearshares

https://bearshares.com/@solominer/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Nice work indeed. And pleasant break-away from never-ending talking-head videos.
!tip

@onealfa thank you l, yeah I enjoyed making it as it was quite different from what I usually make.

Posted using Partiko Android

As for a movie scene ... Mother nature manifesting itself over your garden ... moment for peace, greetings from Venezuela.

#SnapFeedback

@gaborockstar it sure is, I love all the plants. thanks for the comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's raining in my region too,

Thank you for sharing with us,

Have a good day.

#snapcomment

Posted using Partiko Android

@coolguy222 ah nice, hope your enjoying it and thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovin watching the rain falling into the ground.The place is so calm and only the droplets of rain can be heard.Thank you for sharing it reminds me when i was a child.

@kingzer I agree the rain being seen and heard really enjoyable. It made for some great video. And thanks for resteeming my blog video. Appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow amazing shots and sound quality! I love how you put all those neat stones in your garden very inspiring!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@balticbadger sweet, thanks alot. glad you noticed the stones, they are ones I found rockhounding but turned out to be kinda meh when cleaned. They look pretty cool out in the garden for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very beautiful garden. Almost similar to plant vegetation in my country Indonesia. Do you also live in the tropics? Always success for you .

@elianaelisma thank you. .where I live is considered a temperate rainforest so kind of. We also get 0 degree days and snow so many plants wont survive.

Posted using Partiko Android

This video seems so calm. And I love your little river in the garden, solominer.
Unfortunately, I cannot watch the whole video now but I hopefully will finish later.
I hope you are fine. I am still very busy, sadly. Anyway, I always read your articles whenever I have free time.

@gandalfthewhite sweet, that's what I was going for. Nice, that little river gives all those plants alot of water to drink. It rains enough here where I don't usually need to water them by hand expect for the hanging plants.

I'm doing well, been making many friends on Steemit and joining groups to make even more. Hope you are well too with whatever you are doing out there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done, my friend. I see although it is raining in the video anyway.

Great to hear. You are really active on all these sites. I like that. Unfortunately, I do not have the time for such things. Well, generally I am travelling and working a lot. Thank you solominer.

@gandalfthewhite

Thanks, its become a full time job besides running my nodes. Ive structured my posts to make it easy to post to other platforms, by using external URLs and copying the markdown from site to site. Though many of these like Weku, Bearshares and Whaleshares are still in their initial stages and may not be trade able on exchange for a little while. So I could be wasting my time if they turn out to be exit scams, all I can do is my DD and wait and see.

So beautifully brilliant.the beautiful ferns and elephant ears.so peaceful and tranquil feeling and looking.
It’s one of the best videos I’ve seen in a long time.
Thank you for sharing your post.😍

@originalathena glad you like them, I love walking through that area too. No problem and thanks alot for the comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey by any chance are you a gamer? I have a free redbox rental that I can’t use.and I wanted to know if you want it? I believe you can also get either a dvd or a game.let me know ok .👍🏽

@originalathena I am a gamer but would not have use for redbox as I download everything...Thanks for the offer though

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @solominer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74