Garden Project Part 8

in #garden6 years ago

Let There Be Light!

So, with so much more things to do... (Looks like the next update hopefully will be the shed.) But before embarking on anything major, with just over a year of putting in some solar lights, all but one of them were dead. Tried replacing the batteries but still to no avail. So decided on a different option and something that would not be a total waste of money.

Having seen a friend buy these solar-powered topiary balls, I thought they would be a nice addition to the garden, I had already installed four hanging basket holders, and had enjoyed them with flowers last year, but now they were redundant so the idea was to buy these topiary balls (artificial of course.) As I thought they would look great, need zero maintenance and as they had solar-powered LEDS would shed some light on the garden. They actually have 2 settings, either permanently on when it's dark or flashing, I opted for the permanent setting as I did not want my neighbours complaining of flashing lights whilst they tried to sleep.
You can see below, how they look both in the day time and the night time. The total cost of these was just under £10 per topiary ball, a total of £38.00 spent. And I do think they look good. And, should the LEDS pack up, I will just snip the wire and use them as something purely decorative as I am sure at some point down the road I will be installing hard-wired lighting in the garden...(Maybe even an old fashioned ornate lamp post. Only time will tell.

By Day
35542732_1957152760962944_4799830247694401536_o.jpg
By Night
35463288_1957152160963004_7335760934197002240_o.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my gardening blog, and that you carry on with the journey with me as I turn it into something special. (Just got to save up some more money for the next step now.)

Thanks for reading

Want FREE Cryptocurrency?


Sign up to Manna to get free Cryptocurrency SIGNUP HERE

Share your Steemit Posts on Kryptonia.io --> SIGNUP HERE #SuperiorCoin with #Kryptonia #SuperiorCoins = #Upvotes on #Steemit

Sort:  

Congratulations @socialmediaseo ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your 1st task Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.

  • Join free here Kryptonia Account
    Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I like the topiary balls - haven't seen them before. Subtle and attractive.

Many thanks, I am getting there :)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59