You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Thumb Chronicles : Weekend Gardening Part 3

in #garden6 years ago

Garden is coming together nicely. How do handle pests, grubs and caterpillars and the like?

Also you have a weird cat lol, doesn't like raw meat? That's got to be a first.

Sort:  

Thanks Simon! In theory the marigold and the basil and chives will control the pests.

I have seen holes in my eggplant leaves lately but I never see anything around.

I also have a lot of lizards in my yard and I'm hoping they're doing their bit. I've also got the wild birds who come over every now and then.

I'm mostly relying on nature right now 😁

Yes he is weird. When we got him I was working at a pet food company and tried to give him the best stuff and he wouldn't have it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53